Australian Individual Debating and Public Speaking Championship

Australian Champions

2010 - Alice Zhou [Ravenswood School for Girls, Gordon, NSW]

2011 - Maisie Biggs [Brisbane Girls Grammar School, QLD)

2012 - Emma Henke  [Ravenswood School for Girls, Gordon, NSW] 

2013 - Liam Fitzpatrick  [St. Kevin's College, Toorak, VIC]

2014 - Kate Garrow  [St. Leonard's College, Brighton East, VIC]

2015 - Luke Macaronas [St. Kevin's College, Toorak, VIC]

2016 - Adele Burke [Canberra Girls Grammar School, ACT]

2017 - Eleanor Lawton-Wade (Presbyterian Ladies College, Sydney)



There are three things to aim at in public speaking: first, to get into your subject, then to get your subject into yourself, and lastly, to get your subject into the heart of your audience.

- Alexander Gregg


Useful Debating and Public Speaking Links